Go Back   The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club General Forum
Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Notices

Old 3rd August 2013, 08:43   #1
stuarty

rover 75 tourer

Default new to the rover experience

Hi folks, I'm new to the rover scene. Iv just purchased an 04 rover 75 estate/tourer. Its the 1.8 petrol with 122000 on the clock. The head has been repaired and the car drives like a dream . Infact I'm very pleased with the comfort and solidness of this big motor. It really does feel like a car with half the mileage. I previously owned BMW's and had an accident which resulted in my car being a write off, so this is why I bought the rover. I was thinking of using it as an A to B car until I got another BMW, but I'm that happy with the driving experience of the rover I might just keep it now and use it as my everyday car.

Thanks for listening to me and any advice on this car would be great.
stuarty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2013, 09:13   #2
muey
Loves to post

75 connoiseur se hi-line tourer cdt

Hi Stuarty,
This a great place for advice. I too have a tourer, albeit a diesel version. Fantastic cars and the wealth of information and advice on here is second to none in my experience. I don't post much but learn loads and now and then have a laff too.
Enjoy !
Regards Mark
muey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2013, 09:17   #3
carlpenn
This is my second home

2000 Wedgey Blue 2.5V6 Beauty

Quote:
Originally Posted by stuarty View Post