Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar
Notices

Old 19th April 2013, 16:54   #1
tony2
Loves to post

MG ZT 190 + X Power Grey

Default AG Clay Kit Purchased

Hi all,

Washed the ZT today and dried off, it comes up well and looks very clean and shiny but, when I rubbed my hand across the panels it felt a bit like sand paper and you could hear it.
In the past I have used T Cut on other cars to get the paint smooth and de-oxidised with good results but, it is messy and hard work on the arms plus the ZT paintwork is good. So I decided to get the Autoglym Clay kit which I have never used before. I have only done one panel to try it and am amazed at how effective and easy it was. After a few minutes the paint was glass smooth and there was brownish coloured **** on the clay. Result !!!

Ok, my plan now is to do the whole car with AG products (because that's what I have in the shed)in the following order:-
1. Wash and dry with AG Shampoo Conditioner
2. AG Intensive Tar remover
3. AG Clay Bar Kit
4. AG Super Resin Polish
5. AG Ultra Deep Shine
and finally
6. AG High Definition Wax.

If the above is over the top or it is felt I could do better, please feel free to comment.
Wish I had tried Clay a lot sooner.
Old 19th April 2013, 17:11   #2
v-man
I really should get out more.......

Ford Fezza Poverty Spec & ?

The above seems ok to me.

Report potholes, flytipping, broken streetlights - www.fixmystreet.com

Find cheaper diesel/petrol - www.petrolprices.com
2001 Rover 45 1.8 Impression S owned for 15 years, now scrapped.
v-man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2013, 17:46   #3
Tatts
This is my second home

MG6 TL

Looks ok to me too.

FWIW, my procedure is:

Wash & leave wet
Clay
Remove tar
Wash again & dry
Polish
Wax
Tatts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2013, 19:30   #4
FredSpencer
Passed Away

Typhoon ZT 190+ Saloon