Go Back   The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club General Forum
Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar
Notices

Old 12th June 2012, 12:12   #1
*ZIMON*

MG ZT

Default Help!!!! HJ54 TCX X POWER GREY

I sold my X power grey ZT190 reg HJ54 TCX with Premium bumper and special stainless grill to someone from Hillside Drive, Great Barr area. He bought it from me on Sunday, drove it home from Somerset and claims now that the head gasket has let go and the car won't run.
I find this suprising, as I have been using this car daily for over six months now and everything has been absolutely fine.
As you can appreciate, I live a long way from there, so very difficult to know what's going on. I think there are quite a few members in that area and they would definitely spot the car, as it is unique.
So the question is has any one seen the car driving in the area from Monday 11th June or today 12th June??? Thanks everyone.
*ZIMON* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2012, 16:03   #2
calibrax
Posted a thing or two

BMW 4 Series

Shouldn't matter. Private sale, he bought the car, which was fine when it was sold to him, it's up to him to check it completely. He legally has no comeback against you (unless you are a trader). His car... his bad luck.

2004 MG ZT+ CDTi 160 (sadly now gone!)
2015 BMW 435d GranCoupe XDrive
calibrax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2012, 18:29   #3
Thomas
This is my second home

MG6 1.8T GT SE

Moved to general forum
Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2012, 18:32   #4
Jules
This is my second home

ZT 260 SE Twilight and 10 other 75 ZT's :O

Thanked 1,116 Times in 763 Posts

Private sale
Sold as seen.

A HGF would not stop it running

Newbies do now!!
1. Plenum drains..all 3 or 4 year dependent
2. Cooling fan..All speeds functioning
3. Bonnet cable divider block
Jules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2012, 18:42   #5
rover54
Retired