Go Back   The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > Technical Help Forum
Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar
Notices

Old 30th July 2014, 22:11   #1
mmirza16993

Rover 75

Default Rover 75 engine problems

Hi all,

I've been having a few issues with my 2004 Rover 75 Connoisseur as of late and figured this is the best place to go to.

Basically, the engine has a heating problem due to poor water circulation. After numerous trips to a local mechanic who tried whatever he could think of, the situation was stable for a while but has gone bad again. Furthermore, I think the car isn't firing on all cylinders now, and is really lacking in power.

After doing a bit of research I found out that diesel engines in a 75 are better than petrol engines, which is what I have. So I'm thinking of replacing the engine altogether, and was looking for advice on this topic.

Please excuse my lack of mechanical terminology as I am really a newbie at this stuff (only had the car for a year!)

Thanks in advance.
mmirza16993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2014, 22:15   #2
klarzy
This is my second home

none but not gone

Thanked 4,247 Times in 3,025 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmirza16993 View Post
Hi all,

I've been having a few issues with my 2004 Rover 75 Connoisseur as of late and figured this is the best place to go to.

Basically, the engine has a heating problem due to poor water circulation. After numerous trips to a local mechanic who tried whatever he could think of, the situation was stable for a while but has gone bad again. Furthermore, I think the car isn't firing on all cylinders now, and is really lacking in power.

After doing a bit of research I found out that diesel engines in a 75 are better than petrol engines, which is what I have. So I'm thinking of replacing the engine altogether, and was looking for advice on this topic.