Go Back   The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > The 75 and ZT Owners Club General Forum
Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar
Notices

Old 1st August 2009, 11:09   #1
mikerajjers

None at the moment

Default New to MG/Rover - please advise, such a gorgeous car!!

Hi all,
I was at Stansted airport a few weeks back and saw a car that I immediately thought... 'that looks gorgeous' and after some internet browsing found it is an MG ZT. As I have been looking to replace my current car (Peugeot 206) for something bigger and a bit more powerful I am pretty sure I know what car I'd like - the ZT. However, I am completely new to the MG/Rover brand and have no idea as to the reliability or quality of the cars, or how easy/difficult it is to obtain parts for the future and thus of repair costs. Please could you advise me/reassure me on this topic? I have found some lovely cars on autotrader from £3500 to around £5000 from 2004/5, which seem very good value for money for the car they are... is there a reason as to why they are so much cheaper than other similar spec brands?

And finally, I was reading a recent post earlier about young people buying MGs... I am 21 and the ZT is very appealing... and the 160bhp version will set me back 1round £550 per year to insure as a named driver , which is not much different to a tiny Peugeot 206. I am definitely not a boyracer and wouldn't 'chav' up the ZT... I don't think It can be made to look much better than it already is.

I look forward to your comments/advice/pointer

Thanks

Michal
mikerajjers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2009, 12:09   #2
Kandyman
Banned

ROVER 75 2.5 V6 Connoisseur SE Limousine 2004

Hi Michal and welcome to the forums,

The MG ZT is a fantastic car and i am sure you'll love owning one.

If you post up any cars that your interested in i am sure you will get a few opinions on it.