Go Back   The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > Social Forums > Technology Forum
Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar
Notices

Old 5th July 2016, 10:14   #1
wullie480
This is my second home

Thanked 1,022 Times in 786 Posts
Default Live feed camera.

I'm looking for help for a live feed cctv system.
We have a bunny who sometimee suffers from statis. (Gut problem)
I have all the medicine etc to treat him when he suffers from it.
This is fine when we're at home to keep an eye on them all & can spot the early sign a however when we're away on holiday we have family who come feed them but as no one is around as much we'd like to be able to check in on them & if we feel he is I'll we can contact family to come get him & give him his medicine.

Anyone use such a system or have done in the past?
Old 5th July 2016, 12:20   #2
neilb740
I really should get out more.......

MG ZT 1.8

CCTV to your phone is not difficult. (im a CCTV Installer by trade)

Two ways to do it, either with an I.P camera or a standard analogue camera with a network recorder.

You can get a decent I.P cam for about £70, probably a lot less on Ebay but I couldn't swear to how well they would work.

You register the camera on a free DDNS server that the manufacturer provides, download an App to your phone and that's it.
neilb740 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2016, 15:16   #3
HarryM1BYT
This is my second home

75 Contemporary SE Mk II 2004 Man. Sal. CDTi 135ps, FBH on red diesel, WinCE6 DD

Thanked 2,061 Times in 1,586 Posts