Go Back   The 75 and ZT Owners Club Forums > Club Classifieds > Items Wanted
Register FAQ Image Gallery Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Notices

Old 20th February 2019, 15:51   #1
Pueblo_Boy
Loves to post

Rover 75 Tourer

Question Rear upper suspension arms or new subframe?

Hello, I am a newbie, here, expecting delivery of a 75 CDTi Tourer tomorrow!

It needs new rear upper suspension arms, but I was wondering if it would be better, and perhaps easier, to replace the whole rear sub-frame instead?

Does anyone have a rear sub-frame or suspension arms for sale? Or an estimate of how much it will cost in garage labour to get the sub-frame or arms fitted?
Pueblo_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2019, 21:26   #2
macafee2
This is my second home

Rover 75 Saloon & Tourer

Thanked 3,032 Times in 2,181 Posts

DMGRS does the upper arms
https://www.dmgrs.co.uk/collections/...-and-rgg104972

If bolts come undone, no more then a couple of hours to change the arms.
If sub frame good, I don't think there is a need to change it when doing the arms

macafee2
macafee2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2019, 17:37   #3
Pueblo_Boy
Loves to post

Rover 75 Tourer

Question

Thanks for the link and advice...but I went ahead and ordered a second hand subframe complete with arms etc., as it was cheaper than two new upper arms.

Only problem is I've checked out 4 local garages already, and none of them want to do the work! Too many problems with taking out the old subframe they reckon . I have found one who says he'll do it now, so fingers crossed it goes smoothly, as £50+ an hour for mechanic's time is no joke...
Pueblo_Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2019, 22:28   #4
Mogodon
Gets stuck in

MG ZT 135+ Diesel Auto Mk2. Nisan Micra 1.4 SVE Auto.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pueblo_Boy View Post